Harmony

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Dear Seamus,

A beautiful side effect of the changes in perception I have experienced is that I now have more harmony in my life. For me, this is simply an example of the inner reflecting the outer. I have discovered an incredible peace within which naturally expands into the world, and my participation with it.

I used to endure much discord, within and without. I felt a strange mixture of vulnerability and exposure whilst sensing nobody saw or heard the real me. I have come to understand that whatever you are feeling and thinking about yourself expresses itself as a trinity. When I was being cruel to myself, I was cruel to others and they were cruel to me. It works the very same way with love. Love yourself and you will show love to others and receive love.

Blogger Melanie Koulouris says “Harmony is a beautiful balance between mind, body and soul measured in tender peaceful moments”.

Harmony is the balance of the mind (thoughts), the body (experience) and the soul (feelings). Our experiences are threefold.

In the past I sought harmony via compromise. I smiled and told others all was ok, even when it wasn’t. I failed to speak up in order to keep the peace, even though peace was not present to begin with. I swallowed myself to tuck into a big plate of conformity. I gagged my inner voice, screaming to be heard, so I could masquerade in tranquillity. I was a fibber, a storyteller, a liar and I perjured myself frequently for the illusion of harmony. Yet I was never to know it in my reality until I knew it in my heart.

Disharmony is spotlighted when you render yourself completely to that which you know is more powerful and magnificent than you can envisage. Dissonance cannot survive in its blinding light. You will be brought back together, to your original state, which is the embodiment of harmony. Fused, fixed and fashioned back into form. When you can understand your connectedness to an energetic force so vibrant, you will know peace. Then you will be peaceful with others and receive peace back. The trinity of expression, the three-way mirror, the trifecta of harmony.
You cannot fake it, you cannot make it, you can only be it.

Osho says “Only a simple heart sings with god in deep harmony. To reach that point you will have to find your heart, your own throb, your own beat”.

Lose the references to the outside world, to judgements and beliefs and go within. There is freedom there. There is peace. There is love. From that space you will embrace your true self with great passion and harmony will follow. When you are harmonious with yourself, you will find your voice and the courage to speak with conviction and compassion. When you are harmonious with yourself, you will be comfortable with the truth and not have a desire to convince anybody of it. When you are harmonious with yourself, you will be accepting and allowing. When you are harmonious with yourself, you can lead the charge for good will without the contradiction of fighting for peace. The harmony will flow through you because it is of you.

“I was once asked why I don’t participate in anti-war demonstrations. I said that I will never do that, but as soon as you have a pro-peace rally, I’ll be there” were the words of Mother Teresa.

Can you see the difference? Even if it is anti-war, the focus of the thoughts are on war. Is it not better that the focus is on peace? You can choose what trinity you want to experience in your life. War or peace, the decision is yours to make and yours to create.

My darling Seamus, you are totally intact. You are expressing yourself with the truth that comes with inner harmony and self-love. You are as yet, beautifully unqualified for any friction with life. As you grow up I wish for you to maintain that wholeness, I hope that you will not be split by living a life from the perspective of the outside looking in. Always maintain your current vantage point and look outwards. In your inner home, part the curtains and see the world with love. Think of peace, feel harmony and watch who comes to your door.

“Send out love and harmony, put your mind and body in a peaceful place, and allow the universe to work in the perfect way that it knows how”Dr. Wayne Dyer

Published by

Melanie Rose Killick

Melanie Rose Killick writes to her baby son Seamus about life, death and the amazing gift of cancer.

2 thoughts on “Harmony”

  1. Hi Melanie Rose,

    Lovely read for this raining afternoon. It’s like sun shining in words. 🙂

    I love your reference about anti-war versus pro-peace. That makes perfect sense to support what we “want” rather than focus on what we “don’t” want.

    I really admire your work and your thoughtfulness in the things you pen. Wonderful!

    Take care!

    ~Cathy~

Leave a Reply

